Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jayinflorida

Show us your Sabals!

jayinflorida
14 years ago

Sabals are my favorite palm (believe it or not). My favorites being Sabal Minor and Sabal Louisiana. We recently built a new house and I ended up leaving all of my palms that I had been growing for nearly 20 yrs. I'm starting over from scratch now, but here are some of my Sabals that I am currently growing.

Sabal Louisiana

Sabal Minor

Sabal Minor blooming

Sabal Louisiana

They are starting to really grow with high 90 temps and lots of rain the past few days.

Sabal Palmetto

Comments (43)

• palmetto-pal
    14 years ago

My favorite is the Sabal Palms too! except i like the Sabal PALMETTO. i have, S. Minor, S. Birmingham, S. Palmetto, and S. Mexicana!

S. Birmingham

S Mexicana

S. Palmetto

Sorry, no pic of S. Minor yet. Ill post one later :)

• jayinflorida
    Original Author
    14 years ago

I forgot to show my young Sabal Minors that I'm growing. Hopefully I'll be putting these in the ground next year.

• tallafl
    14 years ago

Great topic! Here are some of mine.
    Some S. minors

My little Sabal palmetto I planted in the middle

I have seedlings of S. etonia, S. uresana, S. bermudana, Sabal causariumXSabal palmetto, Sabal palmetto var. Lisa, Sabal umbraculifera but they aren't much to look at for now. Keep planting those Sabals!

• jayinflorida
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Nice looking Sabals! Sabal Minor is my favorite palm! :)

• palmetto-pal
    14 years ago

tallafl,
    How long do you think it will take my S. PALMETTO to get as big as yours in the 1st pic, to the right? Heres mine:

I love that S. Palmetto on the right in your 1st pic! cant wait til mine gets that big!!!

• tallafl
    14 years ago

palmetto-pal: