Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sultry_jasmine_nights_fl9

What New or New to You For Spring?

Just wondering what new varieties or new to you passies , everyone will be growing this year? I have been looking over the sites and getting the wish list together lol. I think I want a white one this year maybe White Wedding? Anyone tried it? Also have ordered some new pink ones.

Last year I grew Belotti, Incarnata, Caerulea, Lady margaret, vitrifolia, yellow edulis, Jeannette, sunburst,I have a seedling from last spring, that is just getting to the vining stage of p_ruby glow (hoping to see that flower this year) Alot of reds and purples, so this year I want pink lol.

~SJN

~SJN

Comments (7)

• chena
    17 years ago

Hey!
    I am pretty new to passi's from seed I have a quadrangularis that I started fron seed at the end of summer.. It is growing well and I hope to get a flower this summer.. I have also aquired seed
    for Passiflora aurantia and Passiflora trifasciata.. I hope get started soon...Any tips would be welcome...LOL..
    Thanks to Kathryn for her offer of cuttings and to Jayme for a very generous seed offer....
    Chena

• jblaschke
    17 years ago

My wants far outstrip my means! I'll most likely get a couple of new plants this spring, but what they'll be, I have only a vague idea thus far. I do have seed for p. alata and p. mollissima coming my way via trade. Not sure if either of those will do well in my climate (specifically, August) but we'll see. :-)

• sultry_jasmine_nights (Florida-9a-ish)
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Hi chena and jbaschke, Chena welcome to passifloras! I know you will love them as much as I do. They are so beautiful and unusual. I am trying to get more scented ones because they smell wonderful like super sweet sweettarts lol!
    Maybe later in the season we can all swap cuttings if you like to start them. It has actually been freezing or close to freezing lately here now.