Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
imda14u29_gw

All 3 passies won't bloom

imda14u29
16 years ago

I am relatively new to passion flowers and gardening in general. I bought 3 passion flower plants last year in May. A Belotti & Caerulea, which were already in bloom when I received them and a pura vida, which wasn't in bloom. The Berlotti did very well last year and I had consistent flowering on that plant but this year it has not bloomed at all.

The pura vida has never flowered for me and the caerulea was in bloom when I purchased it but after that one blooming, it never bloomed again and that was last year in May.

I have loosened the soil and put in some fertilizer on all 3 of them. They have not grown very much at all and I don't really know why. They are in a west facing patio so they get full light most of the day. I do put a shade down so they don't get direct sun in the late afternoon. They are currently all in the containers they came in and I was planning on repotting them.

Please help my poor passies!

Comments (6)

• ibartoo
    16 years ago

I would definitely go ahead and repot them and then just let them kind of settle in. My caerulea and alata seem to bloom better when I don't feed them much at all. Hope it helps, Linda

• imda14u29
    Original Author
    16 years ago

Can someone give me the proper instructions on how to repot a passie? I was planning on just taking the dirt out of the container it was currently in & put it into the new container. Is that correct or should I get rid of all the old medium & replace it with new. I read in some other posts that maybe I should cut the down so they can concentrate on blooming.

• karyn1
    16 years ago