Return to the Passiflora Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Please Help me...

Posted by ninecrow Midlands UK (My Page) on
Sat, May 6, 06 at 8:00

Turn Tiny Edulis Buds into Flowers, I've been feeding with Tomerite....
Thanks

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Please Help me...

Bearing in mind that I'm not very experienced where p. edulis is concerned...

It's long been my understanding that passiflora do best when not given too much fertilizer. Particularly nitrogen, which encourages robust leafy growth but discourages budding, blooming and fruit set. You might want to cut back on the amount and frequency of feedings and see what the results are.

o

This is the Edulis is the one that I Forgot about and let dry up... So now it's in Good Growth, maybe I can cut back of the food...
Good Idea or not Guys?
Thanks

o

Hm, let us know how you get on with your edulis.. Interested to see if you get much fruit in the UK.

Unfortunately (well, fortunately, but..) I threw a load of edulis seeds in various pots around the house, as I was sulking thinking they weren't planning on germinating. And now 200+ seedlings have come up after about 3 months. Woe! :)

Melanie

o

I Will Melanie... Where are you in the UK (Can't work out these Darn Zones) And Talking of Edulis Seeds Everywhere... I pity my Poor Dad... The compost Bucket had 8 Fruits worth of seeds in it... I made something that Needed fresh Juice, not the Seeds... Oh Boy, he's Gonna kick my butt.... LOL

o
Update...

Well I have 1 Bud that's got Bigger... Don't want to say much more as I don't want it to Drop off...

o

Turn this...

into a Flower
Thanks Guys...

o

Patience is all I can suggest. That, and plenty of sun. Don't over-water and hold off on the fertilizer. You've got a bud going there. You just have to wait it out. :-)

o

He got a Good watering the other day... I won't water now till he's Dried out again...
Sun... Whats that jblaschke ?????? LOL

o Post a Follow-Up