Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ashes_grow

P. Quadrangularis

ashes_grow
15 years ago

Hello! I am new in this forum, and have a question for anyone who might know. I have some recently sprouted little P. Quadrangularis vines, they are only about 10 inches high, and they were doing great. They were in my south facing window, and they were green and strong, growing towards the light very quickly. Then, the leaves started getting yellowish and shribbly and the started drooping over and wilting. There are still a few that are ok, and the ones that aren't do have some little leaves starting that look ok. What did I do to them to cause this, and how should I fix it!

Also, I am new to this, and if have a Cearulea and another purple-ish one that I'm not sure what kind it is. If anyone has any tips that might help me keep them alive, it would be very much appreciated! And also any cuttings of anything else!! I will send you cuttings of mine, although I may need some advice as how to properly cut you one! Thanks so much : )

Comments (6)

• karyn1
    15 years ago

Do you think that maybe your quadrangularis seedlings were getting too much water? Once my passie seedlings start putting on some growth I allow them to dry between waterings. Maybe you could post a photo of your passies. It would also help if we knew what zone you are in. There's several people here that are quite knowledgeable when it comes to passies but I'm not one of them. lol
    Karyn

• ashes_grow
    Original Author
    15 years ago