Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
illinoisdoglover

wanted Itoh peony Pastel Splendor

illinoisdoglover
11 years ago

Does anyone have any Itoh peony Pastel Splendor or other varities to trade this year? Hoping to set up trades for 2013.

Comments (20)

• stevelau1911
    11 years ago

It's not that hard to find it online if you want to buy it. Here's a pretty good link. I've never bought from them so I can't guarantee their quality, but in the spring, there are often a lot more eBayers selling itoh peonies.

I myself have taken around 40 divisions off my keiko itoh peony. I have around a dozen species, and will only get another one if it truly looks unique in comparison to what I already have.

Here is a link that might be useful: peony website

• illinoisdoglover
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Steve: I know it is not hard to "find it on line". 99% of all my perennial I have purchased. The older I get the wiser I get. I just started trading plants thru the mail last year, love it. I have found it a lot of fun to "trade" plants with other gardeners across the states saving both of us money and chatting, sharing and making new garden friends. Nice way to "learn" about some plants we have not grown in our gardens and compare notes, discussing some of the gardening mistakes we have made. Generally speaking, we can trust those that we trade with and can rely on them to share pictures of what they are trading and comfirm that the plants are true to name. So many iris and peonies I have purchased from the stores or online have bloomed incorrectly. Same is true to many other perennials such as daisies and phlox, etc. Most of us have divided a lot of our plants and moved them around from one garden to another and have given away a ton. I have made many new garden friends on this site last year alone and look forward to my package when it arrives in the mail. Can't wait to see my new plants from trades (last year) bloom this spring.