Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
dandeelion_gw

Picture of Blue Lagoon Peony

dandeelion
18 years ago

Hello there,

This is my first time posting so please bear with me. I'm here today to share a picture of one of my 'Blue Lagoon Peonies' in bloom. I've pampered this plant for some time now waiting for flowers and was disappointed to find out that when it flowers it's not blue at all but single pink with yellow stamens. I've never seen a ugly peony and this one isn't but it's just heartbreaking that the picture on the package didn't match the root that I've planted some months back. I'm holding out thinking that maybe...just maybe with age it will mature to blue but I'm not going to hold my breath. Thank you for taking the time to read this and hope that the picture helps those of you who have had the same burning question as me about what it looks like when the plant blooms. Sorry for any disappointment I may have caused but better to know now than spend upwards $30 on one plant buying from eBay or elsewhere. (PS-if the picture don't work please let me know. I have no clue how to attach a actual picture to this post so I'm hoping that the URL works for you.)

Here is a link that might be useful:

Comments (39)

• Kathys999
    18 years ago

LOL! What we've all been waiting for! Thats hysterical!
    I bought 2 of them. I still like it though! THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS AN UGLY PEONY. :) :)

THANKS SO MUCH FOR POSTING THE PIC!

• dandeelion
    Original Author
    18 years ago

Hello there Kathys999,