Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
hzdeleted_19774863

I really hate to ask, but...

User
10 years ago

Over the years I have shared or traded Trinidad Scorpion FG seeds.

I now find myself without any viable seeds. My saved seeds from a previous grow did not grow true last year (none of the bad seed was distributed!) and my original true seeds did not germinate this year.

Does anyone out there have a few Trinidad scorpion "FG" seeds to spare? If so, Id be happy to trade or graciously accept some with a SASBE.

Thanks folks,

Bill

Comments (23)

• obchili
    10 years ago

If you do not mind, what is a Trinidad Scorpion FG? I am new to this all.

• smokemaster_2007
    10 years ago

you have mail.

• smokemaster_2007
    10 years ago

FG was the first Yellow Scorpion,that I know of.

Back then A grower here grew some Scorpions out and they grew Yellow WITH LONG thin tails.
    The guy spread a TON of them around (SASBE)to see if they grew true,THEY DID.
    I remember the crap people dished out to him saying there was NO SUCH THING as a yellow Scorpion...

Things sure have changed,now most supers are crosses that aren't stable and nobody cares.
    They pay stupid high prices for them too...

ANYTHING that looks different that SEEMS to grow the same or close is declared a new strain these days.

FG was given to the name because FG was the guys source of the seeds.

I think it was around 7-10 yrs ago.

• obchili
    10 years ago

Thank you.

• woohooman San Diego CA zone 10a
    10 years ago

LMAO.. once I saw Bill reaching out for some seeds, I somehow knew smoke wasn't far behind. The generous sharing with the generous.

:)

Kevin

• pepperdave
    10 years ago

Im personally sending some to 2 other members if you Email me your address Ill fill a 3rd envelope . Good pepper not a super hot but I use it more then any other pepper

• smokemaster_2007
    10 years ago

To add to your post,the seeds I have ARE from Otawapepper.