Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
bill_missy

Sprouted so far

Bill_Missy
11 years ago

Hello Guys,

Just had to post this as I am excited as this is my first year growing super hot's and hot.

Well I have 11 under lights (T-12's) and 9 that just hit the surface today (Gonna put these under light in the morning, still on heat mat)

I am using two types of potting mix. MG Orchid and MG Seed starting mix. About 50 different seeds/different pots per type soil. No ferts at this time just watering with luke warm tap water.

4 Bhut Jolokia
2 sweet Cayanne (Thanks John)
2 Trinidad Congo (Thanks John)
1 Chocolate Fatali
1 Mexican Jalapeno
2 Butch T's (Thanks John)
2 Moruga Trinidad Scorpion
3 Pumpkin Habanero
1 Chocolate Hab
1 Carolina Reaper
1 Dorset Naga

Comments (19)

• habjolokia z 6b/7
    11 years ago

Bill that's great! Will be interesting to know how the seedlings do in the different soil types. Could you post an updated pic in a few weeks of how they are doing. You have a nice selection of peppers going.

Mark

• LullabyF360
    11 years ago

Since last year I have been trying my efforts to grow Bolivian rainbow peppers. i have tried numerous methods, but my problem is damping off always kills them before they live long enough to grow their second set of leaves. This last week I have put yet another method into effect. Eight days later the seed has begun to sprout. It hasn't quite poked its head out of the soil. As always, I hope it will liiiiiiiiive.

• esox07 (4b) Wisconsin
    11 years ago

Lullaby: in zone 8, you should have a plenty long enough growing season to get them outside soon after germination and still produce by the end of the year. I dont think you will have problems with damping off outside as long as weather isn't too cold or too wet. Grow some so you can get them outside when they are about an inch tall.
    Bruce

• LullabyF360
    11 years ago

Esox07