Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
seysonn

Dying Indoor Pepper Plants Center

seysonn
10 years ago

Last count there are about 4 dying indoor plant threads.
I am very sorry. I wish I could find a way to help. But being a novice I cannot help.

But here, I dedicate this thread to all those currently dying indoor pepper plants and also ( may God forbid) the future dying plants.

I have had plants near death situation myself but then I got lucky. So I understand your problem and feelings.

seysonn

Comments (10)

• thebutcher
    10 years ago

Not much here, but here is one of my hot Peppers that I over wintered. "Charapita" The above photo is from Oct or Nov just in a porch window facing South West. I noticed it starting to (get messed up" lol So I Brought it down the basement where my T-5 Sits.

Anyway today is the current stage of the plant after I put it under the lights. It is now being surrounded by my new seedlings for this year.

I think it will rebound but I am still a novice as well. I also got about 5 other Hot Pepper plants that I over wintered being upstairs (Being in a condo it is hard to have a South Facing Window, so Southwest was the best I could do.)

Oh Yeah by the way I brought 3 Bell plants indoors but my Cat at all the leaves.

Great Thread Seysonn.

• seysonn
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Hi Mr. Beno, I am so glad that your plants/seedlings are doing just fine. Boy, I needed the good cheering news like this to take me thru the cold days and nights of winter until the spring arrives.

I have over wintered one pepper plant (Ornamental Sangria) It is also doing ok in the company of my seedlings. At one pint I though that it is not going to survive but it did. Now it is flowering.

• jean001a
    10 years ago

thebutcher,

Look up broad mites on peppers. Might be your problem.

Another thought tip -- Oh heck, call it a RULE -- never put a sick plant with healthy ones.