Return to the Hot Pepper Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
I need seeds! Anyone who can help??

Posted by sharlacher000 none (My Page) on
Tue, Apr 10, 12 at 16:54

I'm looking to buy seeds from online. However, this is my first time buying online. if anyone knows what some reputable dealers are online, any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: I need seeds! Anyone who can help??

What kind of seeds are you looking for; Mild, hot, super hot?
I suggest avoiding ebay regardless of what you're looking for.

o

The Hippy Seed Company has good reliable seed for some of the rarest nuclears around at very reasonable prices.

o

Agree that The Hippy Seed Company is a great source.

Also, the following sites get very positive reviews:

chilepepperinstitute.org
pepplelover.com
peppergal.com
tomatogrowers.com

In addition to avoiding ebay, I've seen more negative reviews for reimerseeds.com than good ones.

o

I have ordered from tomatogrowers.com and peppermania.com and have no complaints, whatsoever.

o

Oh yeah, the CPI over at NMSU is the absolute best, most reputable place out there. Only problem is their selection. They have a lot of unique stuff that they have made themselves, but its not so great for getting some of the more oddball general peppers.

No Butch T's or Douglahs from NMSU, sadly.

o

Ditto on Chile Pepper Institute and Tomato growers. I was tipped off to Midwest Chileheads by Smokemaster and their seeds are inexpensive, ship for free, and arrived in my mailbox 2-3 days after I placed the order.

o

There are also SASBE offers and trades.
PM me...

o

• Posted by esox07 4b Wisconsin (My Page) on
    Wed, Apr 18, 12 at 23:32

I have some Naga ???? seeds that you can have. Just email me an address. You can email me from my member page.
Bruce

o

www.pepperlover.com

Judy is great. I wanted to add some seeds to my order but it had already shipped and Judy was so kind to send the seeds at no extra cost. Shipping is fast too!