Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
daniel_159

urine

daniel-1
10 years ago

If you are taking medication, twice daily for the last 20 years, what does that do to your urine, does it make the urine unusable.

also yogurt whey, leftover from home yogurt making would that be good to use on hot peppers.

Thanks I am a complete newbie to hot pepper container growing, as I live in central Thailand, many items are not available here.

Thanks for your input.

Comments (23)

• jifjifjif
    10 years ago

Greatest title for a post ever.......urine. :)

• woohooman San Diego CA zone 10a
    10 years ago

Daniel: not sure where one would get that info, but I would imagine "medicated" pee would be fine. Also, not sure if whey would be a good thing for FEEDING your plants, but i would think it would be fine in a compost pile and also for feeding a fermented pepper sauce.

The whey also might be a good source for making a homemade antifungal for the plants -- i would research it more. I know some people use MILK to control Powdery Mildew.

Kevin

• peppernovice
    10 years ago

Okay, I give.....what are you guys doing with the urine? Is this some sort of "miracle" that nobody told me about? Have I been throwing away good urine for years? So many questions!

Tim

• DMForcier
    10 years ago

It depends on the medication and what the body does to it. Some meds are metabolized into "normal" products; some are flushed intact; and there is a range of side effects as some normal products may be encouraged or discouraged.

Ask your doc or look the stuff up in a PDR.

• Tiarella
    10 years ago

If the soil has nitrifying bacteria, it would break ammonia down into nitrogen. Don't know quickly it would work or the drug answer.

• esox07 (4b) Wisconsin
    10 years ago

Geeezzzz, my dog likes to attack my peppers. Maybe I should train him to pee on them instead.
    Bruce

• tsheets
    10 years ago