Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
daz1988

haberno pepper is this colour normal?

daz1988
11 years ago

I have a haberno chilli plant about 5inches itall its in my greenhouse and has recently turned a pale green yellowly colour has any one got any ideas what might be wrong im new to the chilli scene and heed some helpful advice.. I water twice a week but have only been watering once a week now incase i was overwatering, is there any specific chilli feeds that might help also growth has slowed down alot now please help many thanks

Comments (6)

• esox07 (4b) Wisconsin
    11 years ago

My first thought was over watering. You may still be doing that depending on how much moisture your soil is retaining. Let it get good and dry. Use the stick method to test the soil. Watering on a schedule is not usually the best way to go. It could be other problems but without more info, it is hard to tell. Picures help a lot.
    Bruce

• User
    11 years ago

You got some good advice from Bruce.

Just curious, what potting medium are you using? Has the plant ever been fed? If it's not a watering issue it might be a nutrient issue or a combination of both?

Bill

• esox07 (4b) Wisconsin
    11 years ago