Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
seysonn

Looking fo a Special Pepper.

seysonn
9 years ago

Hi guys
Some of you may already know me ( seysonn) as this forum is my favorite hangout on GW. I have learned a lot from many of you in all areas of growing peppers and I am still learning. I have not yet have become a TRUE chili head yet but working on it.:-) I have grown Habanero and pequins in the past. Those are probably as high as I have reached on Scovillle Heat ladder.

Now, I like orange habanero. I am also growing red version. But I am interested in another variety wit a SHU of 50k to 300k with GOOD FLAVORE. Now I understand that "GF" can be personal and subjective but when there is a common consensus about a taste or flavor, I'll but it and willing to try it.

BTW: I am also growing some Chinese 5C, Bishops Crown, Pointsetia and Lemon Drop. Probably BC is mild but I don't know about the other ones.

So what do you recommend ?

Thanks

Comments (10)

• tomt226
    9 years ago

Personally, I like the Lemon Drop and the Pequin. Very flavorful and not too hot.
    My approach is to grow Ghosts and use them dried or as a puree to adjust the heat of salsas and sauces made from more flavorful peppers, like the Numex Suave Orange habanero. I also have some tree habs growing and they're really good too.

• plantsman56
    9 years ago

Yellow Fatalii

• scott123456
    9 years ago

Golden cayenne- maybe my overall favorite pepper so fair
    I have seeds if you are interested.

• DMForcier
    9 years ago

Lemon Drop will be at the upper end of your personal heat envelope. One of my favorites.

plantsman already said what was say = Yellow Fatalii.

Dennis

• plantsman56
    9 years ago

The Lemon Drop, also known as Aji Lemon ranged around 15K to 30K. This is used for a few dishes in Peru.