Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
flipback23

Did PJ.com send me the wrong seeds........

flipback23
9 years ago

Hey all,
Seeing as this is my first year at growing peppers from seed and prior to joining the forums and knowing who were dependable seed resources forgive for bringing up the name but I bought some seeds from p. joe.com and have spent all these months babying them, but now Im a little concerned. I purchased both reaper and butch t seeds from his site and the butch t look a little off to me. The first pic is my reaper plant with its first pod which to me looks correct. The second and third pics are of what was is suppose to be a butch t plant and it has many pods on it. But Im just not sure it really is a butch t.

Thanks as alway and that would sure suck if I put all this time into expecting one thing and growing another.
Rey...

Comments (16)

• kclost
    9 years ago

Also from pepper joe, what I believe is a true reaper....

• kclost
    9 years ago

Another reaper from pepper joe, same batch of seeds completely different pods. ????? Not sure what it is... 2 out of 9 plants are like this. The other 7 look ok so far.

So YES it is possible PJ sent you the wrong seeds... Cool looking pods though...

This post was edited by kclost on Fri, Jul 11, 14 at 14:35

• flipback23
    Original Author
    9 years ago

kclost,
    Im glad my reapers seems to be true to form since thats what I really wanted, but sucks not knowing if the butch ts are legit or not. Guess Ill have to wait til they fully mature and ripen to see how they turn out. I hope they are at least some type of super hot. Im sure they are just hate that they may not be the correct one plus if I want to save the seeds lol kinda hard to label it as unkown superhot lol.

• kclost
    9 years ago