Return to the Hot Pepper Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Chocolate Habanero

Posted by densiemill (My Page) on
Mon, Jul 7, 14 at 20:08

My first time growing the chocolate hab...what should I expect? I always grow the red scotch bonnet and the yellow hab but just decided to try something new...is taste similar?

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Chocolate Habanero

Beautiful pepper! I can't tell you about the taste. I tried to grow Chocolate Habs for the first time this year. I now have red peppers........oh well. Let us know how you like the taste when you try it.

Tim

o

Very nice pod!
I thought I was growing a chocolate habanero but when they started to turn orange, I knew I got screwed with those ebay seeds. I will never buy any seeds ever from ebay again.
I have a trusted source now.

Stoney

o

Nice pod. I am growing RED and ORANGE. The next year I will try the choc.
Yeah, tell us please hot it taste .

o

Very nice pepper! I have two pods that turned today. This is my first year growing them as well but I would like to hear your review on them.

Tim- I would be willing to send you seeds just send me a PM. That is such a bummer.

o

I have two chocolate hab plants going right now myself- they have a pleasant smokey flavor, and heatheatheat

stoneys_fatali, i thought I had three plants going, actually, but one had bumpy pods with scorpion tails, and they're ripening red

I have no idea what I have, but they look dangerous

o