Return to the Hot Pepper Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Ghost Peppers (Bhut Jolakia)

Posted by HillSeeker none (My Page) on
Thu, Aug 30, 12 at 13:47

Hi, I'm new to post in the forum but it has provided me with some pretty amazing recipes, tips and knowledge in regards to growing hot peppers. I'm growing several different types of habaneros as well as Ghost Peppers and one Chocolate Ghost Pepper. I have hundreds and wanted to start experimenting with sauces, rubs, marinades, condiments, pickling etc. Do you have any recipes to share that would work well for peppers that hot? I've found several of this forum's recipes tried and true so hoping a few of you out there can give me some good ideas.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Ghost Peppers (Bhut Jolakia)

Good looking pods.

First ingredients of any super-hot recipe: goggles, rubber gloves. Respirator optional.

My fataliis don't qualify as super-hots, so I have no experience of cooking with super-hots. That will change soon, I trust. (Yay, Canada!)

o

Here is a link that will give you more recipes than you will ever create. You can substitute any pepper for most of the recipes.

Here is a link that might be useful: hot recipes

o

I make infused vodka with mine.

o

Vodka takes up the heat *very* well. Jalapenos has been quite enough for me!

But hmmmm. I haven't tried habs. I wonder if that great hab flavour transfers to the liquor? Okay, new project...

Btw, potato vodka r0olz!

o

I put a habanero in a 750ml / 1/5th of tequilla and make spicy margaritas with it. It's awesome!

o

I made a beer with habaneros thrown in, I was surprised how hot it was considering they were diluted into 42 pints. It burnt your throat and made your lips tingle.

o Post a Follow-Up

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

If you are a member, please log in.

If you aren't yet a member, join now!

Return to the Hot Pepper Forum

Information about Posting