Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ironmike_usmc

Mango Habanero Sauce Recipe

MikeUSMC
9 years ago

Hi everyone. This is my first time posting on this forum (I'm usually on the Hot Pepper Forum). Does anyone out there know of a safe canning recipe for a Mango Habanero Hot Sauce? NOT salsa, but hot sauce for chicken or pork or whatever. I really want to mimic a sauce from a popular restaurant chain (without advertising, hehehe...) that rhymes with "Schmuffalo Scmild Schmings." I've found a few recipes, but none that say they are safe to can. There's gotta be one out there, right? I mean, the restaurant sells it?! Any help would be GREATLY APPRECIATED! Thanks in advance.

Mike

Comments (20)

• MikeUSMC
    Original Author
    9 years ago

Sh*t....Sorry, meant to post that on the Harvest forum. Oh well. Anybody here have anything?

Mike

• ottawapepper
    9 years ago

Hello, Welcome!

I too use the folks over on the Harvest Forum as a trusted source for canning / preserving information.

Without seeing your recipe, I don't think you'll find a safe "tested" recipe for canning Mango Habanero Sauce.

I make a wicked Mango Bhut Joliokia sauce but freeze it in blocks and vacuum seal it for future use.

What's the recipe you're considering?

Bill

• judo_and_peppers
    9 years ago

I've got one for you. I just gotta find it. it was never tested, like officially. but I made it, and I had left a bottle in my car in florida in the summer for a few months, and I ate it and it was just fine. I'd say it has to be fairly safe.

• MikeUSMC
    Original Author
    9 years ago

Bill: I've been on Garden Web for a couple of months now, but thanks for the welcome! I didn't mean the "Hot Pepper Website." I was trying to say it was my first time posting on "Harvest."