Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
thais_lex

Spare cuttings?

thais_lex
10 years ago

hello everyone! :D

After living in envy of my brother these last two years, I am excited to start my own plumeria collection and was wondering if anyone has started their spring pruning just yet? If so i'd love to hear from you and about how much a cutting would be. I am a starving student (whoot for tuition bills) so I can not pay too much but I not unwilling to pay a fair price for some pretty plumies ^_^. I really can only fit three pots on my little porch but I'm sure with your help they will be the cutest darn three pots that small porch has ever had ;D. Hope to hear from you all soon.

~Shannon

Comments (16)

• tdogdad
    10 years ago

It might help if you mentioned what state and area you are in.

• thais_lex
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Oh I'm in Southern California ^_^

• pcput
    10 years ago

Shannon, Your "little porch " might get too small very quickly for 3 little pots with plumerias in them. :) My favorite is "tdogdad" comparison of our beloved plants, remember they want to be the size of VW's. How many can you park on your porch? Better look for some dwarf size ones! I brought one home on the floor of the front seat in my car. Within 3 months it was taller than me and would have only fit laying down then. Some just grow leggy. Most of us get into trouble in no time as they grow so you will be in good company. Peg

• thais_lex
    Original Author
    10 years ago

haha well isn't that fun though that they got so big Peg? I always love seeing something so small grow XD.