Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mksmth_zone_6b

shriveled plumies.

Well I got a problem I need some advice on. In previous years I stored my plants in a greenhouse. I haven't built one at my new place yet so my winter storage was out in the barn. I had a heater there to keep things above 40. I didn't water them at all. OK well maybe a couple of them got a small drink. All my bigger plants seem fine but a lot of the smaller ones are shriveled and looking not so great. I brought the worst ones into the house by a window and gave them some water hoping they would re-hydrate. Its north facing but that is all I have. Do think these tips will recover
Mike
Thumbalina

Comments (24)

• mksmth zone 7a Tulsa Oklahoma
    Original Author
    10 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

And Scott pratt. Others are similar to this one in size
    Thanks all!

• rox146
    10 years ago

Aloha Mike, Did you mist a bit at all during the winter? Try now? I am new to this kind of, but maybe they will snap back? roxanne

• elucas101
    10 years ago

Mike, honestly in my opionion some tips look like they might make it & some don't but you never know. I will say that I had a few (3 seedlings) plants that were literally soft & squishy but not 'black' and after a really good watering they were back to normal. Try it, you have nothing to lose.

If you see them decay further after watering & waiting about 3 days or so I would do something, otherwise they may come back. Dehydration doesn't seem to decimate the plant like rot- so I think they have a better chance of recovering from dehydration than rot from cold for sure.

Hard to tell which your plants are affected by the most right now.

Good luck Mike, please let us know what happens.

Original Author
    10 years ago