Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
webuser_695743

Northern Plumi Gardeners Update.

tommyc
19 years ago

If you remember I'm the one with Large Plumi's that I put out on the deck each summer and bring in to the kitchen in fall. Finally the weather is getting warm during the day. THey are too large to put out and bring back in each day now. If they were in smaller pots thats probably what I'd be doing this week. So I'll keep you posted. I first put them in the shade for a week, but not this yet. So if this interests you, stay tuned.

Comments (30)

• chicory
    18 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

I am new to plumerias and live in New England. I have several cuttings and one plant I have had for yrs and it has never bloomed in fact I have forgotten what color it is! I think I put it in a pot that was way to big. I was in college at the time and could not afford to buy anything and the soil was free from the college greenhouse so.. I thought what could it hurt. Now I know!
    So yes I am interested in the progress of your plants and if nobody minds ?s they don't teach you much about these in Hort. classes in the midwest.

• tommyc
    Original Author
    18 years ago