Return to the Plumeria Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Survived our Canadian winter...

Posted by mcdavies (My Page) on
Wed, May 14, 14 at 22:54

Hi all...

Total newbie here. Got a 3ft plumeria and a half dozen seedlings late last summer. Kept them under both natural and artificial lights until they dropped their leaves in January.

In the past week...what do you know...all are sprouting like wildfire! Now just have to wait for the temperature to get a bit more summery to take them outside.

Not that glorious, but pretty exciting for a Toronto guy like me!

Mark

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Survived our Canadian winter...

Completely amazing! :) You must be incredibly excited!

Welcome to the forum....

Keep us updated on your plants.

Take care,

Nicole

o

Way to go!!!

You must be so proud!! I'm happy for you!!! Toronto... Yes!!!

Bravo on that beautiful inflo!!!!

Take care,

Laura

o

Good job Mark!!! I am in PA and still do not have mine outside fulltime.

Bill

o

Well I think it's extremely glorious! Great job with your plants, that is really impressive. Your climate presents a few challenges but you have managed to overcome that, we all look forward to keeping up with your progress!

o

Bravo!!

I'm still tickled at your accomplishment ! Oh , what a feeling!!!

Bill.. So nice to see you!! Missed you around here!! Wanted to say that the Hawaiian air plant is growing really well. Just repotted it. I'll take a pic when I get home! Watch out for this line of storms!! Yikes!!! I'm flying today. Argh!!!

Take care ,

Laura

o

Thanks for all the kind words! The tree has 2 branches...this is the other branch...

o

Hi Laura, I am still around; just a big lurker without much good advice. I just carried everything in because of the storm system coming. I am in the process of repotting with the hope our low temps will stay higher than 50*F. I feel the kindred spirit with Mark and the short growing season.
Bill

o

Yo Mark,