Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
barb13_gw

Great year for flowers

barb13_gw
10 years ago

This is going to be the best year yet for my plumeria. I have been growing them for about 16 years and up to around 400+. Got some on ebay and grow some by seeds. Hope that you can see the picture of one little corner of my yard. Barb

Comments (19)

• barb13_gw
    Original Author
    10 years ago

I can only add one picture at a time but here is another one that is blooming again this year. I have about 70 plus that are going to bloom, some for the first time.

• barb13_gw
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Here is a little bit more of the yard, about 1/4 of what I have. I took this one this morning.

• dthrooop
    10 years ago

Looking great, Barb! Is that pool for you or the plumeria :-)

Cheers!
    Dan

• barb13_gw
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Thanks Dan, The pool was there first but my husband keeps saying that maybe we should just fill it in so I could have more room for my plants. :)

• rox146
    10 years ago

Aloha Barb...this is going to be my best year yet too for blooms but I only have about 150 after 7 years. It is all very exciting. What part of Ca. are you in? If you are close and would like to come to our luau in August, let me know....some other enthusiasts come and we smell the blossoms. Mahalo, roxanne

• toomanydogs
    10 years ago

Barb, we did just that. Took out pool for more plumeria room. Now we are stuck on putting in a huge shade structure versus a greenhouse. Living in Riverside, CA it is too hot in the summer and too cold in the winter. Ugh. All advice welcome!

• barb13_gw
    Original Author
    10 years ago

I am in Lakewood, which is close to Long Beach. We don't get out much anymore but I am sure that it will be a great party.

I don't think that we are really going to fill in the pool, grandkids would not be happy. I always seem to find a few more places to put some more plants. Just glad that they don't grow any faster. LOL