Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
spiroan

Foliage Pro

spiroan
10 years ago

Hi Everyone,

I am thinking of trying Foliage Pro as a fertilizer, at least for some of my plants. Currently, I use a bloom booster type of fertilizer. I mix it at half strength and feed every week when I water. It looks like Foliage Pro allows me the same opportunity. However, I was wondering if I should foliar feed as well, or just feed when I water. Thoughts? Would it be worth it to foliar feed as well? Would foliar feeding, in addition to feeding when watering, burn the plants?

Thanks in advance for your input.

Comments (12)

• mksmth zone 7a Tulsa Oklahoma
    10 years ago

Next to what type of soil to use fertilizer use has be the next highly debated. So Ill avoid the technical data and personal persuasion that can come with promoting one thing over the other. I will say that I have been using FP for about 2 years now on everything and have seen no reason to change. I dont purposely foliar feed so I cant comment on the effects of it. It is a bit expensive but lasts a long time.

mike

• Robert (zone 7a, Oklahoma)
    10 years ago

I use Foliage Pro whenever I think my trees need a little extra food (I use Dynamite slow release fertilizer in my potting mix).
    I used to use foliar sprays but have stopped but I'm still considering trying Epsom salts as a foliar spray. :)

-Robert

Here is a link that might be useful: Epsom salts as a foliar spray

• elucas101
    10 years ago

I did an unofficial poll not too long ago and the majority of the responses I got seemed to say they couldn't determine any significant differences when foliar feeding in addition to soil feeding.

Many people said they like to do it but couldn't tell if it did anything or not.