Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mksmth_zone_6b

just picked them up

Well Ive got a few new ones while here in Tampa. I got a JJ's thumbalina at Lowes and 3 cuttings from Exotic Plumeria. Celadine, Scott Pratt, and Puu Kahea. I know I paid too much at EP but isn't that what tourist do. LOL. Allens collection there is awesome. I also have a friend here who is going to get me some cuttings from her and her grandmas tree so when I get home ill be busy rooting. WHOO HOO. Ill post some pics when I get home

Take care

mike

Comments (12)

• moonie_57 (8 NC)
    11 years ago

You lucky dog! Do you have pics? Do you have any idea how many cuttings you will be getting, or the names? I think the Pu'u Kahea is very pretty. Carol suggested Pu'u to me since she is out of the Charlotte Ebert for a few more weeks. I may wait on the CE though. It's really the one I want.

I just recently suggested to my husband we should make a day of it and drive to Florida! Actually, we can make it in a day, just not back. He didn't seem all that thrilled. LOL

Enjoy yourself, get more plumeria! :)

• mksmth zone 7a Tulsa Oklahoma
    Original Author
    11 years ago

No idea what type their trees are but im not picky. They aren't plumeria buffs like us so im sure they are common. Im hoping to go make the cuttings myself. Heck that's why I brought my pruners :). I wish it was one day for me. 20 hours from Tulsa to Tampa.

Mike

• rjcantor
    11 years ago

Congratulations! Scott Pratt and Charlotte E are some of the one's I'm interested in, too. They sound wonderful! I picked up a Celadine because everyone here said you can't post here until you have one :)

• jandey1
    11 years ago

What, no $160 Kapalua, Mike?! Did you see the legendary orange? Get to smell it? We want details!

Rcantor, I don't have a Celadine yet, but they let me stick around anyway. Probably because I'm an ace enabler. ;)