Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
drewcarb

curling leaves?

drewcarb
16 years ago

Hi,

I'm a newbie here - but very much in love with my Plumeria. I just want to make sure the leaves aren't anything to be worried about. A few have this curling thing going. How can I attach a few pics?

Thanks for any info!

Andy

Comments (18)

• brighty
    16 years ago

Hi Andy,

Welcome! I'm having the same problem. I actually went outside this morning with my reading glasses on :) and a magnifying glass in hand to see if I could find any mites or other bugs. (That's when the good luck ladybug landed on me.) I didn't see anything strange, just the disturbing curling leaves. Some of them look fine on one side of the leaf but are warped and curled on the other side. Also, not all the leaves are curled/warped. What do your's look like exactly? I'd show pics if I knew how. I'm sure there is someone here who can help us.

• drewcarb
    Original Author
    16 years ago

Okay... I think I figured it out by myself! Hope this works. Brighty ... here's where I found my info on posting pics
    http://faq.gardenweb.com/faq/lists/hypertufa/2004095025029886.html

I'm using photobucket.com for my photos.

{{gwi:1179851}}

{{gwi:1179852}}

{{gwi:1179853}}

• brighty
    16 years ago

Thank you for the info on the pics Andy! That's a beautiful plant you have there. Your leaves look exactly like mind did about 2 weeks ago, but now mine are even more curled. As I mentioned, I already checked for mites/bugs and there are none. The only thing I can think of is that I have been fertilizing my plumerias more this year, I'm wondering if I may be over fertilizing them. Have you checked your leaves for bugs? Have you been fertilizing more that usual?

Someone help us newbies! :)

• wanda662
    16 years ago

It looks like leaf stress to me. It is caused by under watering or over watering or being root bound. It won't hurt your plant, just doesn't look good.
    That's a really nice bloom Drewcarb!