o
who's who on Ebay

Posted by stormys_mom Md 7a (My Page) on
Sun, Jul 1, 12 at 11:04

I know 1 Stop Aloha is Matt
Bloomingplumerias is Fuzzy

So who else is who??

Does JL sell in ebay? What about JJ ?

Also I saw awhile back when reading old posts about Dole Plantation in Hawaii do they have a website or sell on ebay?

I am trying to figure out who is reputable and who isnt
need some advice

Jackie

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: who's who on Ebay

Jackie,
JL has a rep who sells for him 1 Stop Aloha aka Matt, but heard this is Matt's last season selling JL's stuff that
Hawaiisandy will sell again for JL. JL also sells direct but will not sell to anyone new, so if you hadnt been buying from him before now he probably will not sell to you. Ive been buying from him since 2001 and receive his annual price list.

JJ use to sell on Ebay as Californiahoya but no longer does, could be because he got some horrible reviews and low rating.

As for Dole Plantation they stopped selling a while ago, supposedly all their cuttings came from JL anyway. I bought a plumie called Kaui Orange from them but it seem to have consistent issues arriving really squishy and wrinkled, dole replaced it 4x for me. 1 finally rooted as it was just semi squishy when it arrived.

Sonia aka Lola's mom sells on Ebay when she does sell through out the season plumerianewjoys. Sonia mostly sells JJ's stuff and a bit of domestic cultivars.

Hope that helps

o

PS... I think it might be easier to ask who not to buy from..lol

o

Thanks Freak that was a big help. I have never bought from JL so he wont sell to me :( I am leery of overseas ebayers. I would think the plants being in shipment that long wouldnt be a good thing.

Jackie

o

There are a few Thai Sellers on Ebay Ive bought from several times and have no issues with them. The only issue you have to worry about is if your importing and you live in Calif as the Ag dept tends to destroy most shipments.