Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
plumies101

Inflo :(

plumies101
12 years ago

I have a nice healthy rooted cutting sitting inside since it has been raining all summer here in Oregon. It had a beautiful four inch long inflo growing with blooms. There were currently two pretty white/yellow flowers on it and then BAM! the entire inflo just fell right off... Why!? I'm a newb but have been doing TONS of plumie research... It was going so well!!

Comments (6)

• wuvbear
    12 years ago

Iam a very new newbie. Can't make a comment, cause I know nothing about plumeries, even though I just won my first one on ebay...............

Sorry you lost your flowers. I am sure someone will help you out with an answer.

• Dave in NoVA • N. Virginia • zone 7A
    12 years ago

Well, there are a lot of variables so it's hard to tell.

How old is the plant since it was rooted? Did you root it? or was it rooted when you obtained it? How long has it been growing in the pot? What size pot is it in?

It could be it had a latent iflo before it was cut.

Or, it could be the plant just needs more time to get established.

Of course it could be the plant just needed more sun, light and heat to maintain the inflo. The only time I can get my plants to bloom indoors is after they've been outside all summer.

If you could obtain some kind of small greenhouse to keep it in, that might be an answer to the cool, wet weather.

• plumies101
    Original Author
    12 years ago