Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
chuy415

Help! 2 Rooted cuttings are shriverling :(-pics

chuy415
12 years ago

Hello everyone... I have 2 rooted cuttings, i'm not an expert by any means on caring for Plumerias but have been so addicted to reading in this forum and i now have several (about 5), they are in full sun about 4-5 hours a day and are in cactus mix w/ perlite... any help and opinions and/or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks so much

Chuy

Here is a link that might be useful: shriveled plumerias

Comments (7)

• labland
    12 years ago

Chuy,

My first guess would be it needs water, it is limp at all? I had a large cutting this year that I was rooting. I wasn't watering it, since it hadn't rooted yet. It shriveled up, I cut off a branch to see if it was rotted, it oozed out latex, so I watered it very thoroughly. The shriveled appearance went away. It needed water!!

P.s. Your link does not go to plumerias, so I am basing this on what you wrote. Jennifer

• Loveplants2 8b Virginia Beach, Virginia
    12 years ago

Hello Chuy,

I went to the site that u have linked...no Plumeria!!!

They are rooted cuttings? or are you trying to root now?

If you have rootrd cuttings are they in a fast draining mix? Do they need water? If you are rooting, then you can mist the cuttings...

Give us some more info and lets see what we are trying to help!!!

Thanks for any more info..

: )

Laura In VB HI Jen!!! : )

• cauyem
    12 years ago

Here are the pictures I found:

{{gwi:1215630}}

{{gwi:1215631}}

• chuy415
    Original Author
    12 years ago

Thank you cauyem for finding the pics.... I dont know what I did wrong, but i'm not great with posting pictures...