Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
kimmiesplummies

Fertilizer Question

kimmiesplummies
12 years ago

Hi Everyone

Just wondering whats a good fertilizer for plumeria seedlings, and also dessert rose seedlinds also if someone can help.

Comments (54)

• kimmiesplummies
    Original Author
    12 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Thanks for the info. Al, Laura, and Greg :) I'm new at all this Plumeria Care. I'm addicted though I started out with one six years ago and I got one every year for my B-day, but this year I've added probably 80 more LoL... All with plants,cuttings, and seedlings. Is that too much for one person that just started this year? So i might be asking RANDOM Questions alot.

• kimmiesplummies
    Original Author
    12 years ago

Laura,
    So you use FE and Seaweed extract to the rainwater as well as Superthrive and B-1 to my Plumies that are waking up. You mix that all together? Feed that just once while they are waking up? I'm just taking notes if you don't mind.
    Greg,
    For foliage pro and pro tekt use it together also? and how often use?

• Loveplants2 8b Virginia Beach, Virginia
    12 years ago

Hello Everyone,

Hi Kimmiesplummies,

I use this "brew" in the spring and then in the summer with my trees that are at least several years old. I even put in Epson salt in the spring as well. But, if you talk to everyone else and see the different ways everyone fertilizes, you will see many different ways

For repotting and rooting, i like to add B-1 and superthrive to the water.

I was making this batch of "good smelling stuff" only when they are outside. You cant possibly use the fish emulsion inside. IMO!!! Smellls like canney row!!!! LOL..