Return to the Plumeria Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Newbie Here!

Posted by kasha77 7 (kathysuleski@yahoo.com) on
Fri, Dec 23, 11 at 21:24

Hi! I'm a newbie here and want to get my feet wet in growing Plumeria. I've been reading this forum and am learning a lot! I would love to acquire cuttings or plants, and have my eye on a few Ebay sellers. When is the best time to start these cuttings? I live in NC, zone 7b and have a hobby greenhouse that I plan to use for my plumies. Would it be alright to get them shipped now, considering we're in winter? Nights are 30- 40s daytime 50-60s. I am an avid brugmansia collector and would gladly trade them to start a plumeria collection. If anyone is interested in seeing what I have available for trade, check out my website- www.gardensbykasha.ecrater.com.I have 43 varieties available along with a few other tropicals. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us newbies, it's wonderful being here!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Newbie Here!

Hi Kathy,
SO sorry I didn't respond to your email. I would gladly trade some of the varieties that I have multiples of. Plumeria are very susceptible too cold temperatures so I think it would be best for you and I to trade this spring once temps warm up. I lost MANY of my brugs:( and I would really like to replace them. I really want that Angels Golden Dreams, and believe it or not, I want some more of your noid that you planted in the ground...that yellow one? I did go off the deep end with my plumeria but I cannot help it. Once you breath in there intocicating fragrance you will understand why there so addicting(not all are fragrant and some have a faint fragrance).

Have a very Merry Christmas, and I promise to keep in touch with you!

Take care, and great to see you here!

Andrew

o

Hi Kathy,

Welcome to the forum...