Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
remy_gw

Potager Entrance

remy_gw
18 years ago

Ok, I am just learning how to post pics. It is hard to teach an old dog new tricks,lol. So the link below is to the gallery photo on the Test Forum. This photo is not the best quality. IVillage definitely won't be stealing it,lol. I need a better camera. My photographer sister-in-law said she would come take photos later in the year.

This is the entrance to the potager. I do have a few baby evergreen plants there, so hopefully in a few years it won't look as sad when there is no snow during winter. By June it really does look great.

Here is a link that might be useful: Potager Entrance Late Winter

Comments (8)

• remy_gw
    Original Author
    18 years ago

If you have a comment or question, please post here and not on the link. I'll never notice it over there : )

• happyintexas
    18 years ago

That's a lovely entrance. Very nice.

I can understand wanting some evergreen things in the potager. Mine looks soooooo bare and bleak during the winter season. I'm planning to at least plop some rosemary there for green and incredible fragrance. The herb bed is on its way to being more fully planted so that helps as well.

Thanks for posting the photo.

Happy

• gldno1
    18 years ago

I like the entrance, especially, the arbor. Sounds like your potager is coming along nicely. Keep posting pictures for us.

Thanks for sharing.

• gottagarden
    18 years ago

I really like the arbor over your entrance. I want to do something for my entrances, but realistically nothing will happen this year. This year I'm working on my "floor plan", but trying to get ideas for entries for next year.

Do you plant anything over the arbor? Flower or veggies?

Thanks for posting.

• remy_gw
    Original Author
    18 years ago

Thanks everyone.
    There are grapes growing over the arbor. I have a seedless Concord planted on one side and a seedless green on the other.