Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lulabellesview

Our Two Year Old Potager Garden

lulabellesview
14 years ago

We've been dabbling in our potager garden for two seasons now and are really enjoying the process. Lots of trial and error and lots of surprises. We are learning as we go, but thought we'd share some photos with you.

Here is a link that might be useful: Photos of Potager Garden on Lulabellesview

Comments (15)

• natal
    14 years ago

Lulabelle, welcome to GardenWeb! Your potager is stunning! What part of the country do you live in? Dh & I redid my kitchen garden this year and lined the beds with bricks like yours, but my paths are filled with pine straw.

I've bookmarked your blog for future visits.

• Donna
    14 years ago

Are you sure you don't publish a magazine? Positively gorgeous. Keep posting!

• lulabellesview
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Natal - thanks for the warm welcome! I am new to the garden side, but used to frequent the Home Decorating Forum a few years ago when we were building our home (under the name Fab40). We are in the Mid-Atlantic region of the US. How is your "new" kitchen garden doing this year?

Donnabaskets - so sweet of you to say but no magazine publishing here. We are just homebodies who love to work on home and garden projects :)

• natal
    14 years ago

I knew there was something familiar about some of those glimpses from your house. The bath with the red ceiling, the clock in your kitchen, the dormer window seats, but without a full shot I just wasn't sure. I remember how gorgeous your house was and I loved the colors you chose for all the rooms. I'm glad you're back!

The new garden did great! Best tomato harvest ever! Today I finished pulling all the plants except one. Next week it'll go and I'll transplant a couple for the fall garden. Looking forward to cooler temps and a chance to plant things that feel the same way, lol.

• defrost49
    14 years ago

Beautiful!

• lulabellesview
    Original Author