Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
luvmyrazz

Would this be considered a Potager?

LuvMyRazz
10 years ago

Hello! I'm new to gardening (this year) and someone told me to post pics of it here. You all have beautiful gardens!
Barb

Comments (3)

• nancyjane_gardener
    10 years ago

It's a start! I think if you add some flowers and some interesting trellises/yard art/rocks, maybe a shaded sitting area (be sure it doesn't shade your growing area!). I have a separate area that is all nasturtiums, creeping thyme and herbs in containers as well as flowers.
    I have 2 sitting areas. 1 for late afternoons with a glass of wine in the garden, nice, quiet and shady after a hot day. The other for enjoying the last of the sun in the fall for a warm end to the day as the days cool (also with a nice glass of wine!) LOL
    I can see those tree stumps either being used as side tables (for those glasses of wine!) or for a bunch of large pots of herbs grouped together!
    Maybe some yard art on the shed? It looks like it's too close to the beds to grow anything invasive.
    Just a couple of thoughts! Keep looking through these threads! Some people have AMAZING gardens!
    Mine's pretty good, but I don't know how to post pics yet! Nancy

• ali-b
    10 years ago

Really nice! You have some great ideas. I can definitely see those tree stumps incorporated into a herb bed.

• Jennifer_Ruth
    10 years ago

I know this is an older post, but I just wanted to put in my two cents' worth. First, I really love your fence! What a nice design.

And second, when I look at that shed wall, I see a wonderful blank canvas. Unless that's the north side of the building, if you put up a tall trellis, you can grow:

Pole beans
    Sweet peas (the flowering kind--don't eat them; they're not edible--but they smell heavenly)
    Regular garden peas
    Snap peas (I think the original Sugar Snap has the best flavor, and it needs a tall trellis)
    Grapes