Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
spiritual_gardner

Gardening for $$$

spiritual_gardner
17 years ago

Hi everyone,

I have been approached by someone who wants me to be their gardener.

The dollar figure sounds good, plus I can work it into my schedule easily. I have consulted with a professional landscaper that I am friends with. They agree that it is a good deal.

Because I am self employed, I have background on what it will take as far as paperwork etc, goes.

I have had no "professional" experience in gardening, but I have done quite a bit, so I am aware of what it will take. People are always commenting on what I have done to my present garden, so I guess I'm doing something right.

The job requires establishing beds throughout the property, and getting plants in the ground. I'm confident in my ability to get the job done, I'm just looking for someone else that might have had the same type of experience.

Thanks!

SG

Comments (4)

• txjenny
    17 years ago

SG, make sure to draw up a contract that details out what you will do and what you will not do; be a specific as you can. Include what your pay is and how/when you will be paid. Will you be paid a lump sum every month, or by the hour and expected to keep track of your hours and submit them? Are you including a materials line item, or will you be reimbursed for supplies? Be careful of reimbursements, no matter how good you feel about the relationship--you're fronting your own money.