Return to the Professional Gardener Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
can anyone recommend wholesaler for liner of ornamental grass?

Posted by sandy0225 z5 Indiana (My Page) on
Mon, Jan 2, 06 at 17:40

just wondering if anyone has a good source for a liner or two or ornamental grass. Looking for a couple of liners of plugs to start for the late summer/fall sales season. I'd really like a place that wouldn't penalize me too heavily to split liners 50/50 between two varieties.
Also, any place you wouldn't recommend? you can e-mail me privately with that, if you want to. I don't intend this to be a "bash someone" posting.
Thanks for all your help,
Sandy
P.s. I do have dealers license, etc. but I'm just starting out small.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: can anyone recommend wholesaler for liner of ornamental grass

Emerald Coast Growers in Florida is an excellent liner grower. I am not sure if you can divide the liners between two varieties but I know that they sell some ornamental grasses in smaller quantities (like 21 or 36 plugs). The quality is amazing - probably the best I've ever seen in ornamental grasses.

I've posted their internet link below. You can see their current availability and pricing.

Here is a link that might be useful: Emerald Coast Growers

o

thank you, I had found their site before but I hadn't heard anything about them. I'm signed up to get their pricing, so now I feel more confident about placing an order from them. I appreciate your help!
Sandy

o

Hi Sandy, I also second Emerald Coast Growers. They will split the flats into two varieties. They have a great product and are great to work with. Really nice people.