Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
millerthyme_gw

Designer Desperately Seeking Business Advise

millerthyme
13 years ago

Hello -- I'm hoping someone may have some input on this subject, as I'm in a rather difficult situation (health problems) and starting to feel very hopeless. I'm a landscape designer, with my own company, primarily serving middle class residential clients for the past 6 years. I do conceptual designs with planting diagrams/schematics, and also do soil preparation and plant installation whenever possible, as well as manage projects that involve hardscaping and construction (when I can convince the client that it is really in their best interest to hire me to do so!). I'm good at what I do, and have worked on everything from tiny planting jobs, to full scale residential projects which included pretty much every element that one could desire in a landscape. I have a knack for foresight, so I'm good at solving problems, and knowing what will and won't work when it comes to the build process.