Return to the Professional Gardener Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Please tell me what you think of these

Posted by ms_minnamouse 7b (My Page) on
Sat, Aug 23, 08 at 12:18

Okay, I'm about to place a big order and don't want to waste my money on things that don't work.

Have you tried these and did you like them?

Wilt-Pruf
Vita Grow Anti-Wilt
Grotek No Wilt Cloning Wax

Which of these did you like the best?

And how about these:

Vita Grow Rooting Compound (do you think it's better than Dip'n Grow?)
Actinovate SP
Mega Grow.

And do you know a good source with really good prices? Wormsway is the only place that has them all but their prices aren't always the best.

Thanks, I really appreciate any help.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Please tell me what you think of these

Have only used Wilt Pruf.... Need to check ingredents & the % concentration. Have found may products containing same ingredents & strength but some will swear by trade name even thought the one they condem is the same material & strength.

o

Save your money. All of these products are made from plant oils.

Plants have tiny opening, mostly on the underside, that allow gases (mainly carbon dioxide and oxygen) and water vapor in and out of the leaf. The size of the opening is regulated by two cells called guard cell which respond to water lose from the leaves. When the leaf has enough water the openings are wide open and the converse is true. With this info, think about happens when these hole are clogged by oil. They don't function properly and the plant suffers.

Plants have adapted to live/survive in different environments so go with mother nature. During hot dry weather, plants will wilt during the day but return to normal in the late evening. Don't try to grow plants in condition them are not suited for such as xeric plants in moist clay soil or bog plants in the desert.