Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
nwhorthappy

Mac software for nursery inventory?

nwhorthappy
19 years ago

Does anyone have experience with Mac-compatible software for nursery inventory control? I'd like names of software products and comments about how well they work.

I'm hoping to set up a system on my Mac. A few systems mentioned here recently (Gardenware, Counterpoint) are just Windows-compatible, it seems.

Thanks for any advice!

Comments (7)

• inkognito
    19 years ago

I had a lot of help from apples support discussions you might want to try that as you are dead in the water over here.

• Florabunga
    17 years ago

Did you ever find anything? I am a landscaper who uses a Mac. Would love more software to help with estimating and designing, but have not found anything but Quickbooks for Mac which has many, many glitches and can't be shared with my PC-owning accountant although they claim it can.

• Jim_Andrews
    17 years ago

I have used QuickBooks for a number of years and have rarely had an issue importing and exporting financial files for PC-based accounting use. Just have the most recent versions and you shouldn't have any problems.

I would search the net and find all the software titles that interest you. Many of them allow trial periods so you can see if it will work for your needs before you pony up the cash.

Alternately, if you have one of the new Intel chip Apple machines, you can run Windows on the same hardware.

Have fun!

Jim

Here is a link that might be useful: QuickBooks Official Site

• mylu
    17 years ago

Most well developed nusery inventory/accounting applications are going to run you in the thousands of dollars. At that point you might as bite the big one and by a windows bassed PC. After all what's $500.00 more dollars? And please don't give me all the reasons you hate windows. It's your business and you need what your business needs. If Macs preform better in some areas and Windows in others, use both...

• Embothrium