Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
silverfox0308

Western Slope Newbie here...

silverfox0308
14 years ago

Hi all. I am so excited to have found this place. Hubby and I moved to the Grand Junction area 1 1/2 years ago. We did a lot of planting last summer and now have the joys of changing what didn't work/survive/whatever. I have lots of questions but will try to not overwhelm everyone.

First up, is there a place here to go to get ideas on landscape design? I have pictures of our yard now and last summer in bloom. I am not looking for a professional type deal, just people familiar with the area/plants to give me ideas because, quite frankly, I'm stuck. My plant light bulb is very dim right now. I need inspiration! Thanks!

Comments (3)

• Skybird - z5, Denver, Colorado
    14 years ago

Hi Fox,

Welcome to RMG! When you have time, go to the WhoÂs Here in 2010 thread and tell us a little more about yourself and/or gardening. WeÂre nosy around here, lol! (And itÂs fun to read what everybody else says!)

For your landscaping questions, post some pictures for us and tell us specifically what youÂre looking for: perennials, trees, bushes, colors, heights, etc. ThereÂs bound to be somebody around here with recommendations for whatever youÂre looking for. CanÂt guarantee you wonÂt just wind up confused about what to do since youÂll get different recommendations from different people, but youÂll definitely get some ideas! We all deal with similar growing conditions, so at least the advice you get here on RMG will make more sense than getting advice from somebody in Illinois, or SoCal, or Texas! Bring it on! ThatÂs why weÂre all here! (Start a separate thread so we can find it based on the title.)

Glad you found us,
    Skybird

P.S. WhatÂs your altitude out there?

• silverfox0308
    Original Author
    14 years ago