Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
rosesbydesign

Recommendation for an Electric Sprayer???

rosesbydesign
20 years ago

I have a Mantis that has gone through 2 batteries and the charging wires got messed up, so I had to jimmyrig it to charge up the batteries. Now the battery is dead again and I am interested in a replacement. Besides Spot Shot, does anyone have any experience with other sprayers having at least 10 gallon capacity???? What about Atomist and Boss sprayers.

Any advice would be most appreciated. Thanks!

Jim Sproul

Comments (13)

• Megsroses
    20 years ago

Hi Jim:
    Have you considered a 'Spray Doc Wheel Pump Sprayer'?
    The tank pressurizes as you roll it along...no hand-pumping, no heavy lifting. Holds 4 gallons with a 16" flexible rotating wand; 96" long PVC hose.

Here is a link that might be useful: Wheel Pump Garden Sprayer

• kitty
    20 years ago

I've been using the Spray Boss for over 7 years and really like it a lot. It holds 14 gallons of spray mix (enough to cover all my 350+ roses in one batch) and it rolls on 3 wheels (1 wheel in the front). We keep it on the charger at all times, so it is always charged and ready to go. I like the spray head a lot as it can be put on fine or a heavier/stronger spray to reach climbers and bushes I can't get up close to. We've had to replace the battery twice because of operator error. One time I used it while on the charger which burned up the battery, the other time we let the water in the battery dry out which burned up the battery again. The hose was a little long for my taste as it got in my way, so Bob shortened it. Other people seem to like the long hose or would even like the hose longer. I don't remember exactly what we originally paid for it, but I think it was in the $350 range. I do the spraying and Bob cleans out the sprayer after I use it, and keeps it maintained.