Return to the Rose Gallery Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Would love to see your pretty rose bouquets

Posted by Sara-Ann z6b OK (My Page) on
Sat, Feb 22, 14 at 22:17

I am not an expert flower arranger, nor photographer, but I do love roses and I love to cut them and bring them indoors. Would love to see pictures of yours, as many as you like.

This is an arrangement I took to work during the summer. I had no shortage of roses to bring indoors during the past rose season.

This post was edited by Sara-Ann on Sun, Feb 23, 14 at 7:56

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Would love to see your pretty rose bouquets

This is one I took outdoors, because the lighting in my house isn't great for taking pictures.

o

I lined these up one morning, must have been bored.

o

Belinda's Dream

o

A few of my favorites

o

One of my fall bouquets

o

• Posted by seil z6b MI (My Page) on
    Sun, Feb 23, 14 at 12:39

The only ones I usually photograph are my rose show arrangements and my end of season bouquet I cut just before the first frost hits. This was last years end of trail taken in October. I think the roses are Folklore, Love Song, Veterans Honor, Graham Thomas and I don't know the last white one.

o

Sara Ann, I cut a lot of flowers to bring inside…especially during Japanese beetle time. I’m really not very good at arranging them, though. I do like to put the reds and whites together or the pinks with lavenders and whites or arrangements of all the same color...but I often opt for the easier maintenance route and group together based on vase life moreso than color.

photo zzzcutting1002_zps5873c18a.jpg

photo zzzcuttings1111_zps5f1e1530.jpg

photo zzzcuttings1001b_zps09fda205.jpg

photo zzzcuttingsfall1108e_zps0fd2998d.jpg

o