Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sara_ann_gw

Would love to see your pretty rose bouquets

sara_ann-z6bok
10 years ago

I am not an expert flower arranger, nor photographer, but I do love roses and I love to cut them and bring them indoors. Would love to see pictures of yours, as many as you like.

This is an arrangement I took to work during the summer. I had no shortage of roses to bring indoors during the past rose season.

This post was edited by Sara-Ann on Sun, Feb 23, 14 at 7:56

Comments (26)

• sara_ann-z6bok
    Original Author
    10 years ago

This is one I took outdoors, because the lighting in my house isn't great for taking pictures.

• sara_ann-z6bok
    Original Author
    10 years ago

I lined these up one morning, must have been bored.

• sara_ann-z6bok
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Belinda's Dream

• sara_ann-z6bok
    Original Author
    10 years ago

A few of my favorites

• sara_ann-z6bok
    Original Author
    10 years ago

One of my fall bouquets

• seil zone 6b MI
    10 years ago

The only ones I usually photograph are my rose show arrangements and my end of season bouquet I cut just before the first frost hits. This was last years end of trail taken in October. I think the roses are Folklore, Love Song, Veterans Honor, Graham Thomas and I don't know the last white one.

• pat_bamaz7
    10 years ago

Sara Ann, I cut a lot of flowers to bring insideâ¦especially during Japanese beetle time. IâÂÂm really not very good at arranging them, though. I do like to put the reds and whites together or the pinks with lavenders and whites or arrangements of all the same color...but I often opt for the easier maintenance route and group together based on vase life moreso than color.

• sara_ann-z6bok
    Original Author
    10 years ago