Return to the Rose Gallery Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Spring 2013

Posted by socks12345 Zone 9 (My Page) on
Sun, Mar 31, 13 at 12:33

I'm a poor photographer but have enjoyed the roses so much this spring and wanted to share.

Here's Betty Boop, an excellent, trouble-free, colorful bush
 photo spring2013.jpg

Betty Boop's close-up
 photo spring20135.jpg

Not sure what this bush is....Brandy? Huge flowers!
 photo spring20134.jpg

Julia Child, just planted in January! Another good bush.
 photo spring20133.jpg

Here's Snowfire, not a favorite but a very tough bush
 photo spring20132.jpg

Last one: Mellow Yellow. Not the brightest yellow, but I like the shape of the petals, and it's almost constantly in bloom. It greets me when I pull in the driveway!
mellow yellow blossom photo IMG_4813.jpg

This post was edited by socks12345 on Sun, Mar 31, 13 at 12:49

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Spring 2013

• Posted by seil z6b MI (My Page) on
    Sun, Mar 31, 13 at 15:01

They're beautiful, Socks! Thanks for sharing!

o

Nice and bright. Good start to spring

o

Love your Mellow Yellow! They all look so beautifully springlike--it will be at least another month before mine bloom--unfortunately.

Kate

o

Wow - Julia Child has sooo many flowers!
I love how unique Betty Boop is.
Lovely roses!!
Carol

o

Beautiful blooms and colors!

o

Beautiful healthy plants! I too have Julia Child, she sure is a blooming machine. Too early for blooms here, so it's nice to be able to enjoy looking at yours!

o

A nice and beautiful collection of all the spring flowers which make the environment more beautiful. I liked all colours in them.

www.totalmush.com
this is an informative and helpful plants forum, do visit and join for more benefits for your plants.

o

Your flowers color is very awesome and look like very beautiful. You can use it in decoration places. Floralmachine.com also have huge collection of these
kinds of flowers. I really love this flowers.

o