Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
spike_gw

New to the Forums

-spike-
9 years ago

Hello,

My name is Will. I'm new to the GardenWeb forums. I've been growing roses for about 20 years now (most of my life). I have recently been enjoying the wonderful rose photos on this forum and thought I'd add a few photos of my roses from previous years. I'm in the US in zone 6a, so the roses haven't started blooming yet this year.

Anastasia -

Gene Boerner -

My favorite, Kordes' Perfecta -

Love. This rose is older than I am. It was originally my mom's given to her by her mother. -

Rotary -

Sonia -

I look forward to continuing to follow this forum, especially in anticipation for my roses to put out their first flush. I also plan on posting more photos in the future.

-Will

Comments (15)

• iris_gal
    9 years ago

Welcome Spike!

Nice photos & especially love the 'Anastasia' cluster shot.
    Are they taken with your phone? Excellent.

• kathy9norcal
    9 years ago

Awesome roses and photos. I especially love Anastasia. Just perfect. Hope to see more photos from you!

• sara_ann-z6bok
    9 years ago

Welcome to the forum, Will. You have some beautiful roses there, very nice. Look forward to seeing pictures of your first flush.

• inga007
    9 years ago

Good photos of lovely blooms. Looking forward to more.
    I also live in 6a, but it will be a while yet. The grass is just starting to look green.

• lesmc
    9 years ago

Welcome Will !!! You have grown some lovely roses. I could not pick a favorite but the shot of Anastasia is amazing. I have a love of white roses and will be looking for info on that one. Can`t wait for more pictures! Lesley

• -spike-
    Original Author
    9 years ago

Thank you all for the warm welcome.

iris_gal: Yes, these photos were taken with my Android phone. My digital camera is old enough now that my phone takes better photos. =)