Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
aubreysrose

More pretty ladies

aubreysrose
12 years ago

Loving this time of year. We've had great weather and every time I walk outside I see find a new bloom to love.

Punkin Patch

Oklahoma

Love (she was hot pink last year, this year looking much more of a deep red)

Double Delight

Broadway

Arizona (she'll be more pink when she's fully opened)

Don Juan

Paradise

So many blooms, so little time.....

Comments (10)

• queenbee_1
    12 years ago

Beautiful! I love them all..

• bob_71
    12 years ago

Very pretty!

I particularly like the Double Delight. For some reason, I have never grown this one.

Thanks for sharing with us.

Bob

• HIWTHI
    12 years ago

aubrey, your roses are gorgeous. I know this is the gallery forum, but I am new to rose growing and have a question regarding your soil. Am I seeing right that there is no mulch in your beds? Is this standard practice for growing roses? Again, I'm new to this so pleaes don't think this is too stupid a question. Thank you

• inga007
    12 years ago

Delightful. Thanks for sharing

• strawchicago z5
    12 years ago

Nice shot of all roses. I love how you capture Paradise's beauty. Your roses are so healthy - thanks for sharing.

• aubreysrose
    Original Author
    12 years ago

HIWTHI - Boy do I wish I had some great advice to offer. I just started growing last year so I'm learning as I go. I do have mulch, specifically cause we have good old red clay here, which means amend, amend, amend and is the only way to keep them from laying in rock hard mud. Honestly I have a feeling I would be informed that this is probably not the best option if I asked around. Last year was a disaster of disease and pest so if my babies look good this year I can only credit a ton of pruning, prep and good weather.

Thank ya'll (it's a KY thing) for all the compliments!

• suebelle_neworleans
    12 years ago