Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
bayarea_girl

My Garden 2014 - Part 1

I finally have time to upload the rose images that I have taken this year. I'm a beginner at planing roses and thanks to all the great and kind advices from this forum my roses are happy and bloom beautifully. Not all the blooms are perfect but I know they have been trying hard. Thank you everyone for making this possible. All the roses are 3 years or younger. Please enjoy the view - part 1 :)

America (climbing)

Bella'roma

Bewitched

Bishop's Castle

Carding Mill

Diamond Eyes (mini)

Double Delight

Ebb Tide

Elle

Firefighter

Ink Spots

Livin' Easy (left: Ebb Tide, right: Angel Face)

Liv Tyler

Luscious

Comments (11)

• sara_ann-z6bok
    9 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

When I viewed these the first time, I just went thru Part 1 and Part 2 and shame on me, I didn't read your comments at the top. For a beginner you are doing a fantastic job. I doubt if anyone's roses look perfect all the time. Yours look great to me!

• hoovb zone 9 sunset 23
    9 years ago

Your roses look great!

• iris_gal
    9 years ago

America looks great! Bewitched should be in the hall of fame. Photographing Carding Mill I noticed the same thing with my pictures. A side view didn't give the exuberance of color of this rose that a head-on shot shows. Your Ebb Tide looks great. How tall? And what a gorgeous bud on Firefighter!!! WOW. And Liv Tyler aka Comtesse de Provence - prettiest pictures I've seen of her. Nice job!

• jim1961 / Central Pennsylvania / Zone 6
    9 years ago

Be proud cause your doing a fantastic job!

• bayarea_girl_z10a_ca
    Original Author
    9 years ago

Thank you everyone for the kind words.

@iris_gal: My Ebb Tide by itself is typical of its height which is over 2 ft. However it is a 36" standard tree rose so it is like a girl with high heels, it reaches over the top of the fence.