Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
nummykitchen

7/5 bloomers, love these colors!

nummykitchen
11 years ago

My roses seem to be liking these high temps! Even though the blooms don't last long they are are pretty!

Clockwise...White Knight, Hot n Spicy, Tropical Punch, Perfume Delight, Mojave, Ketchup & Mustard, Tropical Punch, Red Chief, Tropical Punch

Close up of tiny but perfect Ketchup & Mustard

Miss All American Beauty center, surrounded by Bewitched, mystery light pink HT, & White Knight

Couldn't get over Bewitched this morning, such a gorgeous pink and perfect perfume, reminded me of a wedding bouquet flower!

So nice to see some of these blooming for the first time and the scents are amazing :) Who knew rose gardening was so much fun?

Andrea

Comments (10)

• serenasyh
    11 years ago

So beautiful Andrea! Hehe, your roses must not yet have our Midwest roasting heat, thank goodness, lol!

• TNY78
    11 years ago

Really really pretty! That's one thing I'm not very good at: making bouquets! They always look like a 3 year old put them together :)

Tammy

• kathy9norcal
    11 years ago

Beautiful. They look cool and refreshing and don't show heat stress at all. Thanks for posting them!

• Krista_5NY
    11 years ago

Really beautiful bouquets, love the mix of colors and the pink blooms.

• canadian_rose
    11 years ago

Wow - I really, really like your Bewitched. Didn't know the blooms were that large!! Does it have a nice fragrance? I'm going to keep that one in mind if it's ever offerred here.
    Carol

• Brittie - La Porte, TX 9a
    11 years ago

I'm going to assume that you posted this specifically for me since July 5 is my birthday! HA! lol. I love the peaches and the pinks of the first arrangement and the second is so soft and pretty. Bewitched certainly looks good!

Tammy, I'm no good at making arrangements either. My mother is incredible, but those flowers just don't want to behave for me. Bah!

• nummykitchen
    Original Author
    11 years ago