Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
arcus_85

Favorite blooms of the week

arcus_85
11 years ago

Hi everyone! This is my first time posting on gardenweb so I thought I'd share some of my favorite blooms of the week. My roses are looking better this year than they ever have and I owe alot of that to you guys. So I'd just like to say thanks to everyone. I love gardenweb!!

Paradise

Girls Night Out

Let Freedom Ring

Bella'Roma

Miss All American Beauty

Snowfire

Double Delight!!

Gemini

Melody Parfume'

Firefighter

King's Ransom

Truly Yours

Rainbow Sorbet

Opening Night

Comments (11)

• jewelie6
    11 years ago

Lovely roses and excellent photos! What zone are you in? I would love to grow a Paradise like yours.

• arkie99
    11 years ago

Gorgeous, but mostly Truly yours and Gemini. And in this heat!

• mzstitch
    11 years ago

Beautiful! Double Delight has to be my favorite, what a classy rose!

• inga007
    11 years ago

Magnificent roses and photos. I just love the velvety petals on Paradise and Double delight.
    I hope this is only the first of many posts.

More...more...more...

• jewelie6
    11 years ago

Lovely roses and excellent photos! What zone are you in? I would love to grow a Paradise like yours.

• arcus_85
    Original Author
    11 years ago

I'm in 5b Jewelie. West Central Ohio. Paradise was one of my best "lucky" finds this year! Thank you all for the nice comments. Paradise and Double Delight have to be 2 of my all time favorite roses. But I say that about all kinds of other roses too so, you know. lol. I'll be posting new pics every few days. I know how much I love to look at everyone else's!!

• canadian_rose
    11 years ago

My Paradise flowers are much smaller. I wonder if it needs more heat. We've been pretty cool here. Does your Paradise have any scent?

Your roses are unbelievably gorgeous. I am so impressed!!!

My favs are Girls Night Out, Paradise and Miss All American Beauty!!! Drool!!!
    Thanks for the beauty!!
    Carol