Return to the Rose Gallery Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
DA Roses Part 2

Posted by beth NorCA 9 (My Page) on
Thu, Oct 29, 09 at 0:28

Here's the rest of the ones that bloomed this yr.

JANET
Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

JAYNE AUSTIN

JUBILEE CELEBRATION

JUDE THE OBSCURE

LILAC ROSE

MARY MAGDALENE

MARY ROSE

SUMMER SONG

TAMORA

THE PILGRIM

THE PRINCE

THE SHEPHERDESS

TRADESCANT

WISE PORTIA

Here is a link that might be useful: My Picturetrail Albums

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: DA Roses Part 2

They all look pretty. How old are your roses? Are they grown in containers or straight into the ground?

I have a Jayne Austin rose - love the blooms but the scent reminds me of licorice (a long black sweet that I used to buy at the Tuck-Shop when I was young). Not my favorite smell though.

o

BETH all your DA's are just Captivating, just received my 2010 DA catalog and you roses could be feature in their catalog. This is my first year trying to grow Austins and I can only hope that mine turns out as good as your's. Thank you for sharing and hope to see more soon.
Harold

o

very nice beth! hope your feeling better!

o

Oh, Summer Song is sooooo beautiful. I love that color. I should stop looking at your pictures:-)

Masha

o

Beth, your pictures are nice. I hope my Summer Song actually blooms and is correctly named. The Prince is really good in my garden. His only problem is that he burns in the high summer temps. I have The Shepherdess on order again. Maybe it will make it this time. Does it rebloom well? Does Summer Song rebloom well?

I hope you get to feeling better soon. That pneumonia stuff is nasty. Have you had a pneumovax shot? It helps me to not get so sick that I get pneumonia on a regular basis.

o

• Posted by beth NorCA 9 (My Page) on
    Thu, Oct 29, 09 at 14:26

Jimmy, my roses are anywhere from 1yr to 18yrs old. The DA's mostly between 1 and 12 tho. I do have some roses still in pots. But the DA's are all in the ground.